SMART CITY BECOMES REALITY IN LUXEMBOURG – BUS SCHEDULES AND TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE AS A AUGMENTED REALITY APP

PROBLEM

The municipal transport services of Luxembourg planned a new App to provide passenger information to citizens in an easy and comfortable way.

Objective

The goal was the development of a solution that provides accurate passenger information to the visitors of the city, when they need it and to make uncomplicated ticket bookings possible. Tourists should be able to call up information on timetables directly in front of a bus stop by smartphone without having to open an app first. Ticket booking should be possible at the same time. Starting of with 10, all bus stops should eventually be equipped with the system.

Solution

The Luxembourg transport services offer citizens an innovative solution for accessing bus information as part of the Luxembourg City digitalization. The “VdL-AR” app was developed by ZREALITY and allows fast access to current bus schedules, without complicated navigation or search in an app. A user simply points the smartphone to the bus stop. The app automatically recognizes the location and provides the most up-to-date time table information. Tickets can also be booked. The app makes it easier to find the information compared to traditional apps, since the use of Augmented Reality always displays the information perfectly in the user’s view.

The app was conceptualized and developed by ZREALITY, a company of the DDG – Digital Devotion Group. Accomplished by integrating the latest AR image recognition technologies into the AR App and create an outstanding AR user experience. The app is available vor smartphones and tablets using Android and iOS.

OUTLOOK

In the future, the app will extended to significantly more than 10 hotspots and more information will be available. Advertising / shopping solutions for the retail trade, information on hospitals and public institutions and much more are conceivable.


Download the app “VdL-AR” from the Apple App Store or Google Play.

Smart City wird Realität in Luxemburg – Busfahrpläne und Tickets sind verfügbar als Augmented Reality App

PROBLEM

Im Rahmen der Digitalisierungsstrategie der Stadt Luxemburg planten die Verkehrsbetriebe eine neue App, um Fahrgastinformationen einfach und komfortabel Bürgern zur Verfügung zu stellen.

ZIELSETZUNG

Ziel war die Entwicklung einer Lösung, die Besuchern der Stadt zielgenau Fahrgastinformationen liefert, wenn sie diese brauchen und unkomplizierte Ticketbuchung zu ermöglichen. Touristen sollen in der Lage sein, direkt vor einer Bushaltestelle per Smartphone, Informationen zu Fahrplänen abzurufen, ohne dabei kompliziert erst eine App öffnen zu müssen. Gleichzeitig sollte Ticketbuchung möglich sein. Es sollen zunächst 10, dann alle Bushaltestellen mit dem System ausgestattet werden.

LÖSUNG

Im Rahmen der Digitalisierung der Stadt Luxemburg, bieten die Verkehrsbetriebe von Luxemburg seinen Bürgern eine innovative Lösung zum Zugriff auf Businformationen. Die App „VdL-AR“ wurde von ZREALITY entwickelt und erlaubt den blitzschnellen Zugriff auf aktuelle Busfahrpläne, ohne komplizierte Navigation oder Suche in einer App. Ein Nutzer richtet einfach das Smartphone auf einer Bushaltestelle. Die App erkennt automatisch die Lokation und stellt die aktuellsten Fahrplaninformationen bereit. Das Buchen von Tickets ist ebenfalls möglich. Die App ermöglicht das leichtere Finden der Information im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Apps, da durch Augmented Reality die Information immer perfekt im Blickfeld der Nutzers erscheint.

Die App wurde dazu von ZREALITY, einem Unternehmen der DDG – Digital Devotion Group, konzipiert und entwickelt. Dazu wurden neuste AR Bilderkennungstechnologien in die AR App integriert, um einer herausragende AR User Experience zu erschaffen. Die App ist als Android und iOS für Smartphones und Tablets verfügbar.

AUSBLICK

In Zukunft soll die App auf deutlich mehr als 10 Hotspots ausgeweitet werden und mehr Informationen abrufbar sein. Denkbar sind Advertising/Shopping-Lösungen für den Einzelhandel, Informationen zu Krankenhäuser und öffentlichen Instituten und vieles mehr.


Laden Sie die App „VdL-AR“ unter dem Apple App Store oder Google Play herunter.